Kelowna Badminton Club

  • Annual General Meeting - Save the date

    KBC will hold its Annual General Meeting on Sunday May 31st, 2015 from 2pm until 4pm.  Details will finalized soon, announced via a club e-mail (and posted here).

  • KBC Ogopogo

    The KBC is proud to host the annual Ogopogo Masters tournament, March 27-29.  Events start at Over 30 and work up to Over 80 in all event catergories (MS, MD, WS, WD, XD).

    Tournament Software Registration

    Looking forward to a great tournament!  Go KBC!

  • KBC Junior Tournament - Feb 27-28.

    KBC is hosting it's annual Junior Tournament this weekend.

    All courts will be in use 15:30-22:00 on Fri Feb 27th and 8:00-14:00 on Sat Feb 28th.

    The tournament is expected to finish about 14:00 on the 28th, but some courts might be required to finish any late running events. So expect limited court access until 16:00.

    Normal club play should resume by 16:00 on Sat.

  • Victor Greens go to $24 on March 1

    A reminder to all those individuals buying Victor Greens at the club: on March 1st the price will increase to $24/tube.

  • January Hall of Fame Winner

    In order to thank the many active volunteers at the club, each month KBC randomly draws a name from the hall-of-fame nominees.  The January winner is

    Joe Bauer -- for his help putting up the new KBC parking signs.

    Congratulations Joe, and thank-you to all the members who help with the everyday running of KBC.


    • To nominate someone for the Febuary Hall of Fame, simply write their name and what they did on the hall of fame nomination sheets on the courts or in either change room.
  • KBC 2015 Kelowna Junior Tournament

    Registration for the 2015 Kelowna Junior is now open.

    Events: BS, GS, BD, GD, and MD

    Age Groups: U12, U14, U16, and U21

    Let's get out there and show the world what KBC can do!